I had a chance to have a chat with my boss’s wife today. She may not be the nicest person on earth but I had a good chat with her. I learned that she also had studied in UST for 3 years then she stopped and transferred to ADMU. I was so surprised when she mentioned Ma’am Chatt because she’s one of our guidance counselors… My boss’s wife said that she knew her because frequented the guidance office for attending her classes drunk.

She asked me if I’m willing to make a book for our school… I said that I haven’t tried it before but if I’d be given the opportunity then I would accept it.🙂

Today I went to UP to fix my schedule, attend the pre-advising, assessment, etc… stuff that I need to do so that I can enroll… Amidst the to fro experience I  suddenly missed UST. I enjoy comparing things… I missed the more “systematic” way of UST in terms of pre-enrollment procedures…

but then again, I see UP now as a NO SPOONFEEDING ZONE, which, I believe, is the almost-exact opposite of UST… tipong 180 degrees ang inikot. :))

I was so worried about how I would pay for my tuition and other fees then I asked someone from work who studied in UP and told me about the loan program. I was SOOOOOOOOOOO relieved. Seriously.🙂 I’m gonna go to UP again tomorrow to know more about it and also to get the signature of Dr. Alonzo for the post-advising.

I was touched with what the father of my youngest student said during our class (7:00-8:00pm) today… he asked me why I changed my schedule and so I explained to him about my masters. He asked me when I would return to our “normal” schedule and I responded with: “I’m not really sure sir but maybe around September or November. 아마도… he laughed when I said 아마도 and blurted out “ah, maybe” then he laughed again… he said that his son likes me and really wants me to be his teacher because according to Jim, I’m a kind teacher [how can I afford to be unkind to a very adorable child? hehe…] … it really made me sad… I still want to be his teacher… I’m gonna do my best to return to our “normal” schedule.🙂

aigoo~~~

I can do this! let’s see what’s in store for me in the coming days!😀

God provides the opportunities that you’ve been asking for when HE thinks that you’re ready. #realization

About redbolpen

I am a Filipino. Perky, quirky, and a walking paradox. I speak my mind: it keeps me sane. I love the smell of books: they keep me calm. I talk A LOT. Feel free to talk to me. I don't bite. ;)

Leave a Reply

